top of page

Would you win versus this 8 year old golfer?

How long have you been at the game of golf? 10,11,12 years now? For me, I have been playing for 10 years, two years more than golf prodigy Avery Zweig has been on this Earth. And you know what? I bet Avery would win on the links.

All Avery Zweig does is win as you can see by her impressive 72 victories out of 128 jr tour tournaments. Her father caddies for her and they are both featured on Esquires new show, "The Short Game." What may be most bone chilling and the sign of a competitor is why she always wears black on the last day of a tournament, besides to honor Johnny Cash. “I love to wear black on the last day, because that’s when I’m going out for blood,” she said before giggling.

All I know is that Avery has a future ahead of her in whatever she wants to do, lets hope it includes golf because her competitve attitude would be great to see grow and grow. If she ever needs a sponsor I know Rukket Sports would love to be associated with a winner like Avery Zweig!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Instagram App Icon
Follow Us
bottom of page